भागलपुर के विधानसभा क्षेत्र – List of Legislative Assembly Seats in Bhagalpur District

Vidhan Sabha Segments

Presently, Bhagalpur District has 7 legislative assembly seats: Bhagalpur Lok Sabha Constituency comprises the SIX (6) Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments and Banka Lok Sabha Constituenty comprises Sultanganj legislative assembly seat.

Constituency numberNameReserved for (SC/ST/None)DistrictMLAParty (in 2019)152BihpurNoneBhagalpurKumar ShailendraJD(U)153GopalpurNoneBhagalpurNarendra Kumar NirajJD(U)154PirpaintiSCBhagalpurLalan KumarJD(U)155KahalgaonNoneBhagalpurPawan Kumar YadavJD(U)156BhagalpurNoneBhagalpurAjeet SharmaJD(U)157SultanganjNoneBhagalpurLalit Narayan MandalJD(U)158NathnagarNoneBhagalpurAli Ashraf SiddiquiJD(U)

Read more about भागलपुर के विधानसभा क्षेत्र – List of Legislative Assembly Seats in Bhagalpur District
  • 0

मंदार पर्वत, बाँका (Mandar Hills) – Banka

Mandar Parvat (Mandar hill) is a small mountain situated in Banka district under Bhagalpur division of state of Bihar. It is about 700 ft high and approximately 45 km south of Bhagalpur city. The mountain is famous as Mandar Hill. Mandar Hill is a great place of pilgrimage although it is not so well known now. On top of the hill there are two temple side by side belonging to Hinduism and Jainism followers.

The mountain has many references in hindu mythology known as mandarachal parvat. As per references found from Puranas and Mahabharata this hill was used for churning the ocean to extract the nectar from its bosom (Samudra Manthan).


At that time (606647 A. D.) the area was under the rule of the Khetauri kings of Mal origin and they were very antagonistic to the Buddhist monks. But Buddhism had another spurt in Anga during the Pala kings.Under Dharma- pala (c. 770810 A.D.), the son of Gopala, the frontier of the Anga empire touched the west of the S…

Read more about मंदार पर्वत, बाँका (Mandar Hills) – Banka
  • 0